Dev S.
“ Do you recommend applying for full-time roles or summer internships if I am a final year masters student? ”

Dev S. asked a question
during the live chat Meet the Team
to Citi Recruitment Team

25/04/2018
13 Live chat
Specifically, I am looking at IBD focussed roles and have had previous IBD experience.
25/04/2018
Corporate Banking Associate: London, Citi

It depends on what experience you had earlier. I would recommend the internship, as the majority of the analyst class would come from earlier internship with Citi

25/04/2018
Dev S.

Many thanks for the reply Olga! I've had 10 weeks experience at JPM and 8 weeks in another mid-market firm, both in IB focused roles. Would this be counted as enough experience for the full-time roles?

Additionally, how many applications are we allowed to make to Citi in one recruiting cycle, for example, would it be possible to apply for the full-time role and the internship?

25/04/2018

Yes, you can apply for full time. I think its just higher chance to get a full time role once you done internship with Citi. You need to check with HR how many applications you are allowed to do.

25/04/2018
Rocco S.

Hi Olga. Thank you for joining this chat today.

Can I ask you why did you choose Corporate Banking ? Did you have any previous banking experiences?

25/04/2018
Dev S.

That's great to hear! Just one final question regarding CVs. Would it be advisable to include a "selected transactions" section alongside e.g. education, work experience etc., in order to highlight transactions I have worked and of course the relevant tasks carried out, or is it preferable to include that in the "work experience" section?

25/04/2018
Treasury And Trade Solutions Analyst: London, Citi

As long as this information is public, I think it is good to have some transactions on the CV to give real life examples about what you were working on

25/04/2018
Dev S.